L’Oreal Elvive Shampoo, Conditioner & Oil Replacement Review

loreal elvive shampoo conditioner review

I am paranoid about changing my shampoo or conditioner, especially now that I am exposing my hair to UAE’s hard water. So, I was apprehensive when I was experimenting with the entire range of L’Oreal Elvive hair care.

I want to talk about my experience with L’Oreal Elvive shampoo, conditioner and Oil Replacement. It was advertised as beneficial for normal hair that goes dry, which is what happens to my hair as winter sets in.

L’Oreal Elvive Oil Nourishing Shampoo

Price: 9-10 AED or INR 180-200 for 200 ml

Rating: 4/5

I usually dilute my shampoo since I work from home and don’t need the harshness that someone who has to work outside would need. So I used it directly on my hair. It is true the shampoo is mild and manages to scrupulously clean the hair despite that.

L’Oreal Elvive Oil Nourishing Conditioner

Price: AED 11 or INR 250 for 200 ml

Rating 2/5

Usually conditioner is a routine that is more patiently carried out than shampooing. But I ensure that I completely clean out the shampoo before applying conditioner. The shampoo residue if left on the hair will make the hair dull and eventually break off and it gives an itchy scalp. And I also ensure that I mask my hair with the conditioner and leave for the mandatory two minutes. Despite that the conditioner doesn’t exactly leave my hair smooth, nor does it get rid of the frizz.

L’Oreal Elvive Oil Replacement

Price: AED 11

Rating 3/5

I haven’t yet made up my mind about the oil replacement. Technically any natural oil is meant to penetrate the hair shaft and the scalp to nourish it. Since it is also massaged in the scalp it increases the blood circulation and triggers hair growth. But oil replacement creams are synthetically made so anyway they are a temporary solution.

About L’Oreal Elvive oil replacement it is true that it immediately softens the hair, settles the frizz and stays for more than a day. I am giving a 3 star since the dryness seems to return on a third day. Since, one would shampoo on the third day, I would recommend it to do the job if you are in a hurry.

However, this is my experience, I am sure the same chemical formula would work differently on each person.

 

What do you think?

