Boots Botanics Hair Mask Review

Hello dear people! Hope you had a great Valentine day!

boots botanics hair mask white quinoa

So this week it is about the Boots Botanics Moisturising Hair Mask With White Quinoa. Boots is one of my favorite brands. Their products usually work well with my skin and hair. As I have said before I am very selective about my hair products but still I usually like to experiment with new Boots products.

What attracted me to the Hair Mask is that masks unlike conditioners are designed to be absorbed by the hair. While conditioners do a very good job in giving a shiny finish to the hair by restoring oil to the shaft of the hair, hair masks penetrate the cuticle and strengthens the inside of the hair.

One reason why I don’t think this is entirely synthetic is because unlike a conditioner that tends to stay on like a white layer, this cream seems to absorb right into the hair, no matter how much you apply! Perhaps that is why using the mask didn’t give my hair that instant volume and shine but it looks fuller after two days of use. Perhaps it is common for all non-cosmetic stuff to enrich after a length of time instead of immediate results.

It is also mentioned on the pack that the hair mask contains white quinoa. This is the nutritional value packed in white quinoa,

Quinoa contains iron, B-vitamins, magnesium, phosphorus, potassium, calcium, vitamin E and fiber. It is one of only a few plant foods that are considered a complete protein and comprised of all pernine essential amino acids.”

I will be using the entire tube to give a final word on the product and will post my thoughts here again.

Rating: 7/10

What do you think?

